Cromwell Fire and Ambulance

Cromwell Fire and Ambulance

PO Box 35

Cromwell, MN 55726


Cromwell Fire Dept. History

Ordinance creating it passed June 2nd 1953.  Chief: Elmer Homstad,  Asst. chief Albert Hugdahl, Wayne Stevens, Sec. Treasurer. Firemen: Donald Snith, Sulo Lampi, Eli Kinnunen, Ray Baski, Donald Clark, John Granholm, Wayne Heikkila, Wallace Byer, Edwin Kukkola,  Honarary Members: Wallace Strand, Lincoln Hansen, and Charles Bueher. Added July 7th Stanley Grover, Einar Kesty, Aate Parviannen, and Clyde Paine.  Original area of coverage 8 Mi. radius of Cromwell.     

First firehall bought from Annid Kinnunen.

At the beginning of 2014 the Cromwell and Wright Fire Departments were combined into the Cromwell-Wright Joint Powers Fire and EMS District.  Plans are for this entity to become an independent District in the next  couple of years.


This is the official site of the City of Cromwell